May 2019, in workshop residence mode….

Textile installation in work in progress…. Dancing on the bones….

During the whole month of May 2019, Residence workshop at #Labo Victor Hugo, in Rouen, a workshop that I share with the artist Christophe Horlain. A co-location that allows me to fully enter into the material of my textile installation project and to create a movement of forms and purpose through the interactions of sharing the space….. No Hermeticism therefore, we test the capillarity on each other !

Make your wishes, La brodeuse de Cœur

L’attribut alt de cette image est vide, son nom de fichier est OEUVRE-AU-BLANC-6-820x1024.jpg.
“Oeuvre au Blanc”, Jennifer Mackay, 2018.

To your wishes……

For this new cycle that is beginning, I propose two places full of light and fantasy. Simultaneously during the month of January 2019, my textile sculptures will invade with their stories of threads and pencils La Buvette du Robec and the Gallery L’Art ou L’Ardeur, in the same district, in the heart of the historic centre of Rouen.
Three times is not customary, I would take the role of the embroiderer of Heart, waiting for you to feed, Three nights in a row, the heart of thread of your burning wishes and not wise of immoderate love!
On Fridays 4, 11 and 18 from 7pm, the red feather will await your wishes in words at the Buvette du Robec…
Without censorship or false pretence they will be included in the Catcher in the Heart built step by step in front of you.
(You can send me your love notes by writing to me at: atelierdejennifermackay@gmail.com

February 2019
Gallery L’Art ou L’Ardeur
12 rue du Père Adam
76000 Rouen.

The Catcher in the Rye will take place in the gallery surrounded by the works of Sarah Kügel, David Bou Aziz, Sarah Youmni.
You will surely find a lot of love there!
Opening date soon to be released.

L’attribut alt de cette image est vide, son nom de fichier est art-ou-ardeur-DEC-2018_-9-3-1024x691.jpg.
Gallery-Workshop “L’Art ou L’Ardeur” 12 rue du Père Adam, 76000 Rouen.

New cycle…2019

January 2019
La Buvette du Robec and La Galerie L’Art ou L’Ardeur in Rouen.

La Buvette du Robec
In the windows!
219 rue Eau-de-Robec
7600 Rouen
From 3 to 23 January 2019
https://fr-fr.facebook.com/labuvettedurobec/

Gallery -Workshop
Art or Ardor
12 rue du Père Adam
76000 Rouen
All January
https://art-ou-ardeur.com/

Elements of reflection

(Involvement and reflection on the choice of fabric as the main medium in my artistic practice.)

It was a bit by chance that I started cutting shapes in the fabric. I have always been attracted to anatomical or botanical plates, certainly by the fact that there is a link of shapes between the plant and organic sphere. Very quickly the fabric dish began to fill with acrylic wadding or vegetable fibers to take place in space, piece by piece, interlocking or clinging to each other to give these invasive shapes. (Extension of myself?)

From one thing to another, like the sometimes archaic path of thought, the fabric calls for gesture, form and intention. There is a strong entanglement between the feeling and the imprint of these “emotions” in my use of textiles. In relation to the primary function that we have of textiles through clothing, housing, and all its derivatives, the notion of protection or identity is always very present. Through fashions, the fabrics, whether worn or used for decoration, reflect both the technologies and the thought systems of the time to which they belong: appearances, social status, geography….

On my scale, I work with fabric as a European woman who has as an example other artists who have already destructured textile work to get it out of its original function. (Louise Bourgeois, Annette Messager, Marie Ange Guilleminot …………..)

Five years ago, I was working on the fabric in a way that was detached from my own body. The notion of object, of sculpture as a word placed on a base. A scenography of a state of being, a staging of thought. A curiosity cabinet using figurative anatomical shapes that compose a “herbarium” or a puzzle to be arranged according to the positioning.

And this is precisely what happens… Just as the clothing positions you. So I cut into several of my clothes, starting with the falls from my wedding dress, my favorite skirt worn down to the weft… Then other clothes that did not belong to me but that retraced for a moment the life of one or another or I saw a resonance to serve my purpose. Emma Bovary’s corset, the nightgown giving life to a black and phantasmagorical psyche, or the silk tee shirt of a ready-to-wear brand in a flea market that reveals brains of many shapes…

The sculpture object thus obtained takes place both in the support and in the space. The place of creation is as much about the gesture it implies as it is about its origin. A kind of nomadic and experimental freak show. To draw the veil to give meaning and poetry, even if it starts from a very personal idea of reality, taking its bases in the spoken word and the foundations of my imagination.

Elements of reference

Despite the still current caricature of the genre suggested under the name of “needlework”, there is an action, an ancestral idea in the gesture of sewing.  Whatever the creation or the artist, the act of passing thread through a needle and sewing fabric pieces together implies positioning. It is not so surprising that we are so much French expression on the yarn, the fabric: Fabric of lie, from one yarn to the next, a needle in a haystack, sewn with white yarn, conductive yarn, the red yarn, the twisting yarn, the razor yarn, Ariadne’s yarn, hold only one thread, the weft of time. (Double direction Embroidery: exaggerate, embellish, invent…)

Just as mythology has used these same symbols to represent time, the positive and negative link, the outcome….

The Fates and their thread that they can decide to cut. Penelope who every night undoes his work to keep the suitors away. Ariadne and her thread, which allowed Theseus to get out of the Labyrinth and escape the Minotaur.

Yarn and all textile materials are linked to the existence of man, both literally and figuratively, for his protection, his survival, and then appearances, filiation, the social bond whether it is real or invented from scratch.

Fall 2018,

Jennifer Mackay.

News Letter September/October 2018

The Concept Store

11:11 “The exquisite hour”

Come and discover or rediscover, this atypical space offering an “unframed” choice of exhibitions and design objects, as well as tailor-made women’s fashion and tasty and exotic teas!

The theme of the moment “Le Random” will surely guide you to some textile sculptures of my hands created, unique pieces and lovingly manufactured!

To discover at the same time, the not so random exhibition of Sarah Kügel’s “Nymphographies”, opening in mid-September of her Atelier-Galerie at 12 rue Père Adam, see also: art-ou-ardeur.com

11:11 am, The Exquisite Hour

www.11heures11.fr

From August 27 to November 3, 2018

6 Rue de L’Hôpital, 76000 Rouen.


The Workbench: Collective Exhibition

“Parasites”

From 5 to 14 October 2018.

Opening on Friday 5 from 6pm.

The Workbench

45 rue des Bons Enfants, 76000 Rouen.

Multiple works of art

Like the 2016 and 2017 exhibition, the organisers wanted to invite artists from very different worlds to respond to a rich and varied theme.

The idea is that everyone works on their own and does not reveal the result before installation.

At the reception of the works, the 5 artists discover their respective work, but also that of their guests. Then begins the reflection of the installation of this project which will have taken almost a year to be unveiled to you.

The organizers: Céline Voisin, Christelle Lardenois, Zélie Doffémont, Oreli Gouel, Marie Mignot

Guests: Coline Jourdan, Simon Cordevant, Sarah Andreacchio, Emmanuel Kerner, Joseph Callioni, Jérôme Le Goff, Nico TDM, Margareth Leveneur, Jennifer MacKay, Sarah (Nymphography)


The Rendez-vous de l’Anti-Chambre…

“The Great Eight” (1st Opus)

Theme “Don’t be afraid of the dark”

Date: November 10, 2018, 7:30 pm.

A little more mystery, time to put the little dishes in the big ones….. “Big Eight” for the emotional elevator, but also for the magic number…

7 people and their hostess, to propose you a communion (s) in my “sauce” in this apartment workshop which reserves you unique and specially prepared works for your eyes accompanied by the joys of the taste buds!

By reservation only, 7 people only! A meal awaits you in a specially designed setting for one evening… Yours, ours! The address will be communicated to you after confirmation of your presence. (Participation will be requested)

Résa: atelierdejennifermackay@gmail.com and / or 06 29 85 43 94

Work in Progress, July 2018.

Summer is always the opportunity to get into the beautiful work of my overflowing imagination… Essay and attempt on the idea of Totem in work in progress without preconceived ideas of its final form…! It has been said that not knowing where one is going to take even further… So I let it happen…

Les petits Rendez-Vous du Printemps!

News Letter

May-June 2018 :

Three Intimate Dates

Saturday 26 May / Saturday 2 and Sunday 3 June /

Wednesday 6 June

 

 

1st intimist meeting around an artistic universe, May 26, 2018.

Today I invite you to discover or rediscover my universe in a new setting… Mine: the one where I live, breathe, create, eat, sleep….

I invite you to come and have a drink on the table where I work, I invite you to come and take the drawings out of the boxes, I invite you to come and touch and contemplate my textile sculptures… in all simplicity as at home, in exchange and the pleasure of receiving.

To preserve the magic of the moment and privilege the harmony of the meeting, the Antechamber will welcome only a limited number of people… Be the first to respond to this invitation.

Rendez-Vous:

 Saturday, May 26, 2018 at 6pm

The return email address

For an appointment or to register for the next Anti-chamber invitation: atelierdejennifermackay@gmail.com

We look forward to seeing you,

www.mackayjennifer.com

2nd Intimist Meeting around a Collective, on 2 and 3June 2018.

In July 2016, George was born. A “chimeric” character but well incarnated in his multiple facets of the Feminine. Multiple mediums (textile sculptures and photography) and a four hands that I share with Céline Fouchereau.

After three months at Victor Hugo Labo, we took advantage of this workshop residence to create “Chambre Rouge”: an alternative and migrating exhibition allowing George to get out of the frame!

Also, the Collectif George will be welcomed on June 2nd and 3rd in the heart of the Appart’ Diverzarts in the middle of the 19th Parisian, to offer you a new version of its ” Red Room ” from 3pm to 8pm.

To receive the invitation and access to the event:

  collectifgeorge@gmail.com or 

https://www.facebook.com/collectifgeorge 

3rd Axiome Meeting, June 6th at 6pm (Visible from June 6th to July 7th by appointment)

Like a Passation, a transmition, the Axiome exhibition will take place at the 160 rue Beauvoisine workshop in Rouen.

 Come discover or rediscover this workshop around a proposal.

 Axiom: Male name. Proposal considered obvious, admitted without demonstration

 Opening on June 6th at 6pm.

Jennifer Mackay / N-S / ZaARash

(Open Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays from 14h to 18h30)

Musical set 19h15 sitar and table by ZaARash and Benoît Fanzini / 20h15 electro ZaARash

Mental Exploration with Scorpène 21,22 and 23 June June from 18h

The next Rendezvous… in the heart of the Anti-Chamber.

Almost a year ago I set up my workshop in my “Foyer”.

My favorite themes being intimacy and transformation, my apartment is logically the most privileged place to explore and invent.

Creating is in itself a solitary act, but it can only resonate and exist through the eyes of the other, his words. So my wish for this anniversary, is that you dare to cross the portal that I open for you. 

The next Rendezvous… in the heart of the Anti-Chamber.

Soon I will launch invitations to come to share a meal, an aperitif… And according to our exchanges to come to look, to search the walls, the drawing boards, and perhaps to appreciate the stories I tell you…

To keep the magic of the moment, and privilege harmony, the antechamber will only welcome the first ten people to respond to the invitation… Watch your emails, or subscribe to my mailing list at: atelierdejennifermackay@gmail.com

See you soon…

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

Eléments de réflexions

(Implication et réflexion sur le choix du tissu comme médium principal dans ma pratique d’artiste.)

 

C’est un peu par hasard que j’ai commencé à tailler des formes dans le tissu. J’ai toujours été attiré par les planches anatomiques ou botaniques, certainement par ce qu’il y a un lien de formes entre la sphère végétale et organique. Très vite le plat du tissus a commencé à se remplir de bourre acrylique ou de fibres végétales pour prendre place dans l’espace, pièces par pièces, s’emboîtant ou s’accrochant l’une à l’autre pour donner ces formes invasives. (Prolongation de moi-même ?)

De fil en aiguille, tel le cheminement parfois archaïque de la pensée, le tissu appelle le geste, la forme et l’intention. Il y a une forte intrication entre le ressenti et l’empreinte de ces « émotions » dans mon utilisation du textile. Par rapport à la fonction première que nous nous faisons du textile à travers le vêtement, l’habitat,- et tous ses dérivés- la notion de protection ou d’identité est toujours très présente. A travers les modes, les tissus qu’ils soient portés ou utilisés pour le décor, sont le reflet tant des technologies que des systèmes de pensées de l’époque auxquels  ils appartiennent: apparences, statut social, géographie….

A mon échelle, je travaille le tissu comme une femme Européenne qui a comme exemple d’autres artistes qui ont déjà déstructuré le travail du textile pour le sortir de sa fonction première. (Louise Bourgeois, Annette Messager, Marie Ange Guilleminot ………)

Il y a cinq ans, je travaillais le tissu de façon détaché de mon propre corps. La notion d’objet, de sculpture comme un mot posé sur un socle. Une scénographie d’un état d’être, une mise en scène de la pensée. Un cabinet de curiosité utilisant des formes figurées de l’anatomie composant un « herbier » ou un puzzle à aménager au gré des positionnements.

Et justement cela se pose… Tout comme le vêtement vous positionne. Alors j’ai taillé dans plusieurs de mes vêtements, à commencé par les chutes de ma robe de mariée, ma jupe préférée élimée jusqu’à la trame… Puis d’autres vêtements ne m’appartenant pas mais qui retraçaient un instant de la vie d’un ou d’une autre ou j’y voyais une résonance pour servir mon propos. Le corset d’Emma Bovary, la chemise de nuit donnant vie à une psyché noire et fantasmagorique, ou le tee shirt en soie d’une marque de prêt à porter chiné en vide grenier faisant apparaître des cerveaux de multiples formes….

L’objet sculpture ainsi obtenu prend place tant dans le porté que dans l’espace. Le lieu de création tient tant dans le geste qu’il implique que dans sa provenance. Une sorte de freak show nomade et expérimentale. Tirer le voile pour donner du sens et de la poésie, même si elle part d’une idée toute personnelle de la réalité, prenant ses bases dans le parlé et les fondements de mon imagination.

 

Eléments de références

 

Malgré la caricature toujours actuelle du genre suggéré sous l’appellation de « travaux d’aiguille », il y a une action, une idée ancestrale dans le geste de coudre.  Quelque soit la création ou l’artiste, l’acte de passer du fil dans une aiguille et de coudre des pièces de tissus entre elle, implique un positionnement. Il n’est pas si surprenant que l’on est autant d’expression française sur le fil, le tissu: Tissu de mensonge, de fil en aiguille, une aiguille dans une botte de foin, cousu de fil blanc, fil conducteur, le fil rouge, du fil à retordre, le fil du rasoir, fil d’Ariane, ne tenir qu’à un fil,  la trame du temps. (Double sens Broder : exagérer, embellir, inventer…)

 

Tout comme  la mythologie a utilisé ces mêmes symboles pour figurer le temps, le lien en positif et négatif, l’issue…

Les Parques et leur  fil qu’elles peuvent décider de couper. Pénélope qui tous les soirs défait son ouvrage pour éloigner les prétendants. Ariane et son fil, qui permis à Thésée de sortir du Labyrinthe et échapper au Minotaure.

Le fil et toute matière textile sont liés au propre comme au figuré à l’existence de l’humain, pour sa protection, sa survie, et ensuite les apparences, la filiation, le lien social qu’il soit réel ou inventé de toute pièce.

Automne 2018,

Jennifer Mackay.

News Letter Septembre/octobre 2018


Le Concept Store

11h11 « L’heure exquise »

Au gré du Hasard de vos pas, venez découvrir ou redécouvrir, cet espace atypique proposant un choix « hors-cadre » d’expositions et d’objets design, en passant par la mode féminine sur mesure et aux thés savoureux et exotiques !

La thématique du moment « Le Hasard » vous guidera sûrement à quelques Sculptures textiles de mes mains créées, pièces uniques et manufacturées avec amour !

A découvrir en même temps, l’Exposition  pas si Hasardeuse  des « Nymphographies»de Sarah Kügel , Ouverture à la Mi-septembre de son Atelier-Galerie au 12 rue Père Adam, voir aussi :   art-ou-ardeur.com                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    

 11h11, L’Heure exquise 

www.11heures11.fr  

Du 27 Août au 3 Novembre 2018

6 Rue de L’Hôpital, 76000 Rouen.


 

L’Etabli :  l’Exposition Collective 

« Parasites »

Du 5 au 14 Octobre 2018.

Vernissage le Vendredi 5 à partir de 18h.

L’Etabli

45 rue des Bons Enfants, 76000 Rouen.

 

Des œuvres multiples 

À l’image de l’exposition de 2016 et 2017, les organisatrices ont souhaité inviter des artistes d’univers très différents pour une réponse à un thème riche et varié. 

L’idée est que  chacun travaille de son côté et ne dévoile pas le résultat avant l’installation. 

À la réception des œuvres, les 5 artistes découvrent leur travail respectif, mais aussi celui de leurs invités. Commence alors la réflexion de l’installation de ce projet qui aura mis quasiment un an avant de vous être dévoilé.

 

Les organisatrices : Céline Voisin, Christelle Lardenois, Zélie Doffémont,  Oreli Gouel,  Marie Mignot

Les invités : Coline Jourdan, Simon Cordevant, Sarah Andreacchio, Emmanuel Kerner, Joseph Callioni, Jérôme Le Goff, Nico TDM, Margareth Leveneur, Jennifer MacKay,  Sarah (Nymphographie)


Les Rendez-vous de l’Anti-Chambre …

« Le grand Huit » (1er Opus)

Thème « N’ai pas peur du noir »

Date : 10 Novembre  2018, 19h30.

Encore un peu de mystère, le temps de mettre les petits plats dans les grands….  « Grand Huit » pour l’ascenseur émotionnel, mais aussi pour le chiffre magique …

7 personnes et leur hôtesse, pour vous proposer une (s) cène à ma « sauce » dans cet appart-atelier qui vous réserve des œuvres uniques et spécialement préparé pour vos yeux accompagnées des joies des papilles !

Sur réservation uniquement, 7 personnes seulement ! Un repas vous attend dans un décor tout spécialement conçu et pour un soir… Le vôtre, le nôtre!  L’adresse vous sera communiquée après confirmation de votre présence. (Une participation sera demandée)  

Résa : atelierdejennifermackay@gmail.com et /ou   06 29 85 43 94

Work in Progress, Juillet 2018.

 

L’été est toujours l’occasion de se mettre à la belle ouvrage de mon imaginaire débordant…  Essai et tentative sur l’idée du Totem en work in progress sans idées préconçues de sa forme finale?!  Il a été dit que ne pas savoir où l’on va emmène encore plus loin… Alors je laisse faire…

Les petits Rendez-Vous du Printemps!

News Letter

Mai-Juin 2018 :

Trois Rendez-Vous en Toute Intimité

Samedi 26 Mai / Samedi 2 et Dimanche 3 Juin /

Mercredi 6 Juin

 

1er Rendez-vous intimiste autour d’un univers artistique, le 26 Mai 2018.

Aujourd’hui je vous invite à venir découvrir ou redécouvrir mon univers dans un nouveau cadre… Le mien : celui où je vis, respire, crée, mange, dors….

Je vous invite à venir prendre un apéro dinatoire sur la table où je travaille, je vous invite à venir sortir les dessins des cartons, je vous invite à venir toucher et contempler mes sculptures textiles… en toute simplicité comme à la maison, dans l’échange et le plaisir de recevoir.

Pour préserver la magie de l’instant et privilégier l’harmonie de la rencontre, l’Anti-chambre n’accueillera qu’un nombre limité de personnes… Soyez les premiers à répondre à cette invitation.

Rendez-Vous:

 le Samedi 26  Mai 2018 à 18H

L’adresse en retour de mail

Pour un Rendez-vous ou s’inscrire à la prochaine invitation de l’Anti-chambre : atelierdejennifermackay@gmail.com

Au plaisir de vous voir,

www.mackayjennifer.com

 

2eme Rendez-vous intimiste autour d’un Collectif, le 2 et 3Juin 2018.

En Juillet 2016, naissait George. Un personnage « chimérique » mais bien incarné dans ses multiples facettes du Féminin. Multiples médiums (sculptures textiles et photographie) et un quatre mains que je partage avec Céline Fouchereau.

Après Trois mois au Labo Victor Hugo, nous avons profité de cette résidence Atelier pour créer  « Chambre Rouge » : une exposition alternative et migrante permettant à George de sortir du cadre !

Aussi, le Collectif George sera accueilli le 2 et 3 Juin au cœur de l’Appart’ Diverzarts en plein 19ème Parisien, pour vous offrir une nouvelle version de sa « Chambre Rouge » de 15h à 20h.

Pour recevoir l’invitation et l’accès à l’évènement :

  collectifgeorge@gmail.com  ou 

https://www.facebook.com/collectifgeorge 

 

3ème Rendez-vous Axiome, le 6 Juin à 18h (Visible du 6 Juin au 7 Juillet sur RDV)

Comme une Passation, une transmition, l’exposition Axiome se déroulera à l’atelier 160 rue Beauvoisine, à Rouen.

 Venez découvrir ou redécouvrir cet atelier autour d’une proposition.

 Axiome: Nom Masculin. Proposition considérée comme évidente, admise sans  démonstration

 Vernissage le 5 Juin à 18h.

Jennifer Mackay / N-S / ZaARash

(Ouvert les mercredis, vendredis et samedis de 14h à 18h30)

Set musical 19h15 sitar et table par ZaARash et Benoît Fanzini / 20h15 électro ZaARash

Exploration Mentale avec Scorpène 21,22 et 23 Juin Juin à partir de 18h

Le prochain Rendez-vous… au cœur de l’Anti-Chambre.

 Voici bientôt un an que j’ai installé mon atelier dans mon « Foyer ».

Mes thèmes de prédilection étant l’intime et la transformation, mon appartement est en toute logique l’endroit le plus privilégié pour explorer et inventer.

Créer est en soi un acte solitaire, mais il ne peut résonner et exister qu’à travers le regard de l’autre, ses mots. Alors mon souhait pour cet anniversaire, est que vous osiez franchir le portail que je vous ouvre. 

Le prochain Rendez-vous… au cœur de l’Anti-Chambre.

Bientôt je lancerai des invitations pour venir partager un repas, un apéro… Et au gré de nos échanges de venir regarder, fouiller les murs, les cartons à dessins, et peut-être apprécier les histoires que je vous raconte…

Pour garder la magie de l’instant, et privilégier l’harmonie, l’anti-chambre n’accueillera que  les dix premières personnes à répondre à l’invit’… Surveillez vos mails, ou inscrivez-vous sur ma mailing list à : atelierdejennifermackay@gmail.com

A très bientôt…

NEWSLETTER SEPTEMBRE / OCTOBRE / NOVEMBRE 2017

 Nota Bene : Suite à un printemps  fructueux en évènements l’Atelier 160 où je travaillais depuis trois ans, a fermé ses portes le 1er Juin. Nouveaux murs et nouveaux procédés de création, mon Anti-chambre est aujourd’hui situé au cœur du foyer et visible uniquement sur Rendez-vous ou lors de rencontres programmées par invitation.

Contact :

atelierdejennifermackay@gmail.com

http://mackayjennifer.com

https://www.facebook.com/jennifer.chapalainmackay

https://www.instagram.com/mackayjenniferartiste/

 

LE HAVRE / PARIS / ROUEN

– Florales ; la fleur dans l’art contemporain

Du 16 Septembre 2017 au 26 Janvier 2018,

 Au Satellite Brindeau, 56 rue Gustave Brindeau, Le Havre.

Vernissage le Samedi 16 Septembre à 18h

Sarah ANDREACCHIO – François AUDEMAR – Benjamin BEGEY – Elise BERGAMINI – Rodolphe BERTELOOT – Joachim BIEHLER – Marie BOITON – Karine BONNEVAL – Arnaud CAQUELARD – Horacio CASSINELLI – Juliette CHONE – Vincent CORPE – Caroline DAHYOT – Angel DE MUNTER – Margueritte DUPRE – Roberto GRECO – Emmanuel KERNER – Rose LEMEUNIER – Jennifer MACKAY – Anne-Sophie MAIGNANT – Laurence NICOLA – Regis PERRAY – Vincent SEADEP – Mai TABAKIAN – Frédéric TRAN

-Présentation d’Art® Contemporeines EDITION 3

Du 18 Septembre au 06 Octobre 2017

GALERIE MAURICE RAVEL
Centre Paris Anim’ Maurice Ravel 
6 avenue Maurice Ravel
75012 Paris

ouvert tous Les jours de 10h à 20h


vernissage Mardi 19 septembre à partir de 19h


Joëlle BONDIL –Jennifer MACKAY – Florence BRODARD – Anne-Laure MAISON – Marika PERROS – Sophie CUSSET

-C’EST L’AMERIQUE

Du 10 Octobre au 4 Novembre 2017

75
Galerie d’Art,
75 rue Bouvreuil 76000 Rouen

En écho avec l’Ouverture de la Galerie Des Amériques au Muséum D’Histoire Naturelle de Rouen

Vernissage le Vendredi 13 0ctobre

CLOVIS – Dale ROWE – François DUBOC – Frédéric HEGO – Lionel LESIRE – Mélanie DUCHAUSSOY – Pierre GENTES – Jennifer MACKAY – Raphaële de GASTINE – Ralph ALTRIETH

-CORPS ET ÂME, La médecine à la Renaissance

Exposition toujours visible pour les amoureux du Finistère

Du 8 Avril au 5 Novembre 2017

Le Château de Kerjean/ Chemins du Patrimoine en Finistère

29 440 Saint-Vougay

Renaud AUGUSTE-DORMEUIL – Hans BELLMER – Clémence ESTEVE – Lionel ESTEVE – Jennifer MACKAY – Jeanne SUSPLUGAS – Sarah TRITZ – Samuel YAL

Être une Reine parmi les Reines!

Je serais très heureuse de vous accueillir  le Mardi 19 Septembre dès 19h à la Galerie Maurice Ravel, Paris 12, lors du Vernissage de la 3ème édition de la présentation d’art Contemporeines…

Exposition visible du 18 Septembre au 6 Octobre.

A l’avenir…. Laisse Venir.

September 20, 2016

 Work in progress, Septembre 2016.

Il aura fallut 6 Années pour arriver à la compréhension matinale et tardive de ce 20 Septembre… En un mot:

ALLEGORIE

  • Sens 1

    Littérature

    Figure de style qui permet de mieux comprendre un concept, uneidée, une abstraction grâce à une histoire, une métaphore ou uneimage.

    Exemple : L’allégorie de la caverne par Platon.

    Synonyme : parabole

    Traduction anglais : allegory

  • Sens 2

    Beaux-arts

    En peinture ou en sculpture, l’allégorie permet de représenter une idéeabstraite. On peut ainsi représenter la justice ou la mort sous les traitsd’une personne.

    Exemple : Cette femme avec sa flûte est l’allégorie de la musique.

Merci M. Bashung pour la main tendue…